1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Exmark Question

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Brentko, Apr 12, 2000.

1. Brentko

Brentko LawnSite Member
    from Midwest

I'm a fairly new contractor with an opportunity to grow fast via a buyout. If I do it, I'm going to buy all new equipment. (Both walk-behinds and ZTRs.) Here's my question: I've read and heard from many of you (and others) that Exmark is the best. I've looked at Exmark, and many others. I must admit, it looks like a solid line of mowers....but I don't have the experience in the field like many of you. Is it really as good as I hear? Is the company good in supporting it? They make them in Nebraska...didn't even know they had electricity there! :) Any thoughts would be very much appreciated.
  2. ZYAL8R

ZYAL8R LawnSite Member
    from ny

go try out the mowers first. if you are buying new everything the dealers should be more then happy to let you demo the mowers.<br>
  3. yardsmith

yardsmith LawnSite Senior Member
    from Ohio

do a word search on diff. mower brands from past posts, & view what others have written over the last 6 mos. <br>I personally prefer Bobcat over Exmark because of the engineering design as I've posted numerous times before. Exmark & Toro would get my 2nd vote.<br>If you have Bobcat in your area (Textron owned) demo it & the lazer both. If it's an even toss up, go for whoever will give you better service after the sale (turnaround time, loaner mowers, etc.)<p>----------<br>Smitty ô¿ô<br>
  4. Alan

Alan Member