Fall clean-up coming soon! Pricing?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Mowtown Mike, Jul 22, 2006.

1. Mowtown Mike

Mowtown Mike LawnSite Member

This is my first year in business, I have recently purchased a new 30hp Toro ZTR with a bagger. I bought it for the fall season. My question is what do I charge for fall clean up? I have 30 mowing customers now. At an average of $40 per cut. Do I charge them extra for the leaves that I collect with the bagger. Do I charge the regular price? What about new clients that just want help with the leaves? I live in near Albany NY, so we have a LOT of leaves that will be dropping. Thanks for your help.
  2. JJLandscapes

JJLandscapes LawnSite Senior Member

charge more than you do for the spring cleanups depending on how bad the leaves are
  3. Freddy_Kruger

Freddy_Kruger LawnSite Bronze Member

I was actually looking at the billgoat lawn vacs today. He had a little wonder next to it and that looked even better. The little wonder vac had a top down loading system but the bag attachment looked difficult.

Any opinions on these two?

I asked the dealer if he had 100 jobs full of leaves would he rather have two lawn vacs or 1 lawn vac and 1 push blower. He said he would rather have 2 lawn vacs. My concern is time and how it relates to dumping the lawn vac then putting the leaves into plastic bags.
  4. ed2hess

ed2hess LawnSite Fanatic