1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Fall Clean up prices

Discussion in 'Landscape Maintenance' started by sms8921, Jun 22, 2010.

1. sms8921

sms8921 LawnSite Member

Hi guys I have alot of customers asking me about fall clean up and they all want prices now! I dont no how to charge this yet I am new to the business. It will only be me doing the work, I have a backpack blower and am going to use my lawn tractor cause it has a bagger on it and I will probably have to tarp some also, I have no leaf loader and will be loading with 55 gallon drums. Do most of you guys charge by the hour? I dont want to under bid something for ex. the leafs look thin but once yet get to blowing them around the underlayer is is wet and they are 4 inches deep in some places. Thanks for your time...
  2. Puddle of Oil

Puddle of Oil LawnSite Bronze Member

just charge em by the hour, 50-60 an hour. dont use the drums, tarp it and drag it to the trailer.

STIHL GUY LawnSite Fanatic
    from CT

yeah a tarp would be better and just tell em your hourly rate
  4. sms8921

sms8921 LawnSite Member

thanks I was thinking right around 50 so I guess I wasnt far off....I was going to load the leaves in the bed of the truck with the barrels I dont have a leaf loader so I thought that was the fastest and easiest way...
  5. Puddle of Oil

Puddle of Oil LawnSite Bronze Member

invest in a trailer (at least a 5x10) and put 4' walls around it. you can thank me later!
  6. Glenn Lawn Care

Glenn Lawn Care LawnSite Silver Member

or a dollar a minute. why are your clents worried about fall clean ups in june?
  7. sms8921

sms8921 LawnSite Member

I dont no but I guess it is a good thing they are planning on sending me more business maybe
  8. Martinson9

Martinson9 LawnSite Member