Fall Cleanup Equipment, Building a leaf box and Cleanup pics

Discussion in 'Original Pictures Forum' started by MaloneyLandscaping, Nov 1, 2011.

1. MaloneyLandscaping

MaloneyLandscaping LawnSite Member

Just thought i would share some of my falll cleanup equipment. So far here is the leaf loader and a few pictures of the leaf box for my ez-dumper. This is my first year with the dump insert so we will see how it goes. I started ot yesterday and will post pics tonihgt of it done hopefully. Any copmments welcome!

2011-09-24_14-05-36_141.jpg

IMG_0351.jpg

IMG_0356.jpg

IMG_0352.jpg

IMG_0371.jpg

IMG_0375.jpg

2. DIXIECONTRACTING

DIXIECONTRACTING LawnSite Senior Member
    from NY

Looks good so far

3. metro36

metro36 LawnSite Silver Member

Looks Good. I hope you are using screws to attach the plywood to the 2x4's. Also screw from the inside. This will help make a much stronger leaf box that will last longer.

4. MaloneyLandscaping

Thanks.

Yes I have been using 1 5/8" exterior wood screws. I am going to use some sort of hinge for the rear door. This is my first year with the EZ-Dump so i am seeing what works and what doesn't. Not dumping huge money into this season. If it works then I will do it up heavy duty and pieced together so i can re use it every year with asy destruction/installation.

5. metro36

metro36 LawnSite Silver Member

Yeah those are the same size screws I used. I would be worried that the front or sides could blow off the frame work if someone used nails.

I like your plan with building a cheaper one this year than going heavy next yeat. I went ahead with what I thought was best this year but I am tweaking a lot as I go. I figure that mine will only last a few years and I will probably have to replace certian parts after this year cause I didnt make them heavy enough.

6. Canale Landscaping

Canale Landscaping LawnSite Member

What's it costing you to build that box if you don't mind me asking?

7. MaloneyLandscaping

Just a ball park but: