1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community on the Franchising Forum.

Dismiss Notice

Fert Pest Herb Pricing

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by hobbsd, Feb 16, 2006.

1. hobbsd

hobbsd LawnSite Senior Member
    from west wi

Ok, so I have figured these rates out, but I am just getting into the application business, so I am not sure if they are fair prices or not. I am just 20 and since I have been doing my own lawn care stuff since I was ten, I never had a chance to go work with someone else.

Here goes, I think they might be too high, but let me know.

Prices based on a 3500 sq. Ft. minimum
    Grub control $50 min. 15 p/K after
    Crabgrass spray-post-emergent $50 min. 15 p/K after
    Fungacide pre and curative $50 min. $15 p/1k
    Broadleaf spray-post emergent $35 min. $4 p/1k

Based on a 6000 sq. ft. minimum

lime $30 min $5 p/1k
    Fert (including pre emergent dimension) $35 minimum $6.66 p/1k

2. KeystoneLawn&Landscaping

KeystoneLawn&Landscaping LawnSite Senior Member

My first question would be do you have the proper license and insurance to be a applicator?...If the answer is no, then you have some work to do before considering pricing. If the answer is yes, then good luck with the new part of your business and I'm sure LCOs from your area will give their opinion about your pricing.:)

3. hobbsd

from west wi

License, YES, but I still need help, please:confused:

4. indyturf

indyturf LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Indy

looking better! I like to work from my price for the regular application program to price the extras. say the regular app price is $40 and they need grub control I just add 50% so the GC price is $60. for aeration, fungicide I double the regular app price. its a simple way to figure the prices on the extra services.

5. hobbsd

from west wi