first year customers..

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Mrk'sLawn, May 19, 2006.

1. Mrk'sLawn

Mrk'sLawn LawnSite Member

How many customers did most guys have their first year? Just wondering cause I hit a dry spot when it comes to calls. Still have a nice display add running for 6 more weeks. I have 16 full time customers and a few one time jobs like tree take downs, mulching and such. Just wondering if that # is good for a first year guy.. Thanks much..

2. Splicer

Splicer LawnSite Senior Member

Your kickin my ass...

3. westwind

westwind LawnSite Senior Member

First season I had 25 lawns and about 45 snow customers. Good Luck.

4. cessnasovereign

cessnasovereign LawnSite Senior Member

Not bad.. In the past 2 days I've gotten calls for 3 apartment complexes and 6 houses within 1 miles of each other.

5. Freddy_Kruger

Freddy_Kruger LawnSite Bronze Member

I have 23 right now (its my first year in lawns) I don't like about 5 of them though, I could lose them and not feel too bad about it. I am about to have delivered 3000 door hangers to see if I can pick up a few more.

6. Green-Cuts

Green-Cuts LawnSite Member

This is my first year and the only advertising I have done is an add in the paper and I am up to 26 weekly customers. 3 of those are comercial accounts to. My goal for my first year was to have 15 weekly accounts by the end of june. I think that any customers your first year is better than none.:dancing:

BJ

7. yankeesdood16

yankeesdood16 LawnSite Member

This is my 1st year and I only have 5 yards per week. I'm hoping to get more soon though.

8. PMLAWN

PMLAWN LawnSite Gold Member

I got up to about 40 single family homes. I also got my first HOA that year and 25 hours of commercial work a week. At the end of the first real year I also got the contract for a large industrial park.