Florida LCO's

Discussion in 'Network: South' started by grassmedics, Jul 11, 2007.

1. grassmedics

grassmedics LawnSite Member

i was wondering if there were any in the central Florida area that needed help or thinking of selling some lawns. I'm just starting out and only have 4 lawns, but trying to get more. any help would be much appreciated.
  2. Michael J. Donovan

Michael J. Donovan Head Moderator, Online Communities Staff Member

I thought the Networking forum would a better place for your discussion and may get you more attention...so I moved it here for you
  3. The Ripper

The Ripper LawnSite Member

You do not need to buy accounts in Central Florida. Just use your money to flyer the neighborhoods that you want to work in. Then in a month or two hit the same neighborhoods up again. If you stay in business around here and always show up when you are supposed to then you will get more business. You should try the Oviedo area. There are a lot of nice new homes off 434 that you should be able to get.
  4. acm8705

acm8705 LawnSite Member

I agree. It's unneccessary to buy lawns in Central Florida. Hit up the new developments.
  5. grassmedics

grassmedics LawnSite Member

ok, thanks for the info
  6. ABeautifulCutAboveInc.

ABeautifulCutAboveInc. LawnSite Member

The guys are right, there is work everywhere here in central Fl. You will have to spend some money to make some. Advertising, door hangers etc. Flyers, flyers, and more flyers. Then your best advertisment is word of mouth by far!
  7. Turf Professionals Inc.

Turf Professionals Inc. LawnSite Member

We cant mow all the grass! There is plenty out there for you :laugh:

SCAG POWER LawnSite Senior Member