1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Flyer work

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Grassrootz, Jun 7, 2003.

1. Grassrootz

Grassrootz LawnSite Member

Please comment on my flyer. I am new to the business, but have a marketing and sales background, along with computer skills to make most of my own flyers, business cards, website, and logo's.
    Since I am new I would like for comments on my most recent flyer that is about to go to print.

2. MacLawnCo

MacLawnCo LawnSite Bronze Member

looks pretty snazzy. I like it alot. How do you plan to distribute them?
  3. Green in Idaho

Green in Idaho LawnSite Senior Member
    from Idaho

I personally don't care for it when people put the fish or other Christian implications in their business image --as if by being Christian implies something about one's business. There are too many examples to the other course... TV evangelists top the list right after Catholic priests, followed by a thousand others. I think it repels more than it attracts.

But that's your personal choice.
  4. Grassrootz

First run is 1000 of them, and I will be placing them door to door. Other cost effective suggestions please share.

I actually revised this a little last night and printed 4 per page, cut them with a fiskars rotary cutter setting it up so I only had to do 2 cuts, which made some real nice flyers. This brought my cost down to only .03 cents a flyer, or $30.00 per 1000. When I start refilling my own ink cartridges I will be able to keep the cost down around $12.00 to $15.00 per 1000 flyers. Sure beats Office Max which wanted to charge me .59 cents a color copy, which would end up costing $590.00 per 1000 :D

I will also be making my own door hangers soon.
  5. Rustic Goat

Rustic Goat LawnSite Bronze Member

Looks very good!