Flyers: What's cheaper

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by MrFangs, Aug 13, 2005.

1. MrFangs

MrFangs LawnSite Member
    from Zone 8

I am printing up black and white flyers on cardstock. I own a printer.

The question is, is it cheaper to do them myself or have someone do it?

Card stock = 150 pages for $4.99
    Ink = About $20.00

I don't know how much printing is, since this is my first year. (The upcoming year)

What do ya'll think?

2. SHOWCASE LAWNS LLC

SHOWCASE LAWNS LLC LawnSite Member

In My Experience B&w Sucks ,,,,,,,,,nobody Calls ! Get A Nice 3 Or 4 Color Doorhanger Done....in My Case It Usually Gets About 5 Times The Response. Printing Yourself Is A Time Waster ..............call The Loval Printers And Get Them Done Right. It Will Be Worth It.

3. MrFangs

MrFangs LawnSite Member
    from Zone 8

That's all I got. Door-hangers are expensive as whoa, though.

4. SHOWCASE LAWNS LLC

WHAT IS MORE EXPENSIVE ?....... PRINTING AND PUTTING OUT A CHEAP FLYER THAT DONT WORK ..............OR ONE THAT COSTS MORE BUT MAKES THE PHONE RING WITH GOOD PAYING CUSTOMERS ? ITS ALL ABOUT BANG FOR THE BUCK. IT WHAT I TELL MY CUSTOMERS..........YOU WANT IT CHEAP HUH ?..........WELL I NOTICE THAT NICE CADDY OR BENZ THERE....HMMMM WHY DIDNT YOU BUY THE USED YUGO ? 2 MINUTES LATER THE CONTRACT IS SIGNED AND I HAVE A DEPOSIT CHECK payup payup payup

5. SHOWCASE LAWNS LLC

I Get My Doorhangers 2000 For 120 Bucks!!! I Designed Them Myself Though

6. MrFangs

MrFangs LawnSite Member
    from Zone 8

What are the numbers? How many responces MORE do you get from color?

7. gogetter

gogetter Banned

It's absolutely cheaper to have someone else print them in any larger numbers.

Usually cheapest to find someone online rather then local. My local places are twice as much (or more) then online printers.

So a search for online printers. Several good ones have been discussed here many times before.

8. ArizPestWeed

ArizPestWeed LawnSite Bronze Member