1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by grasscatcher2k3, May 16, 2003.

1. grasscatcher2k3

grasscatcher2k3 LawnSite Member

"F_ _ _'n New Guy", to the site.

I've been reading and reading posts on this site for a little while now having enjoyed a lot of good hearted info. being shared and also a lot of laughs (ie...home made striping kit). I just wanted to drop in for the first time and say "Hi".

"Always wear your PPE" personnal protective equipment. (Navy Speak)
  2. BSDeality

BSDeality LawnSite Silver Member

ditto, I'm a newbie to the site as well, i spent a good time lurking and reading the posts and learned a bit as I'm a little green behind the ears in the industry. Been at it 4 years just doing 5 lawns with my Gravely Pro-50. Assuming i can find a few more customers I'm thinking of getting a Gravely 260Z with some attachments for fall/winter.

This is really the best green-related sites i've found online, ton's of info from the people that do it everyday.
  3. grasscatcher2k3

I've been in the business for a while as well, however, I had to sell everything off and hang it up for a while since I'm now on a ship in the Navy. I'll be getting back into it hot and heavy next season after my ship returns from (my final) deployment. I'm looking at a lot of different manufacturer's of ZRT mowers and some walk-behinds. I'm not sure what I'm going to get. Some of these manufacturers aren't available around here, but look as if they may have a good product. Hell, by the time I get back and buying all new equipment those manufacturers may be in the area. Good to hear from you.
  4. mag360

mag360 LawnSite Silver Member

Grasscatcher---thanks for watching our backs out there
  5. grasscatcher2k3