1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

For all those that are diversified

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by meets1, Jul 11, 2004.

1. meets1

meets1 LawnSite Gold Member

Just wondering what % of you guys do everything? Mow, spray/fert,. landscape redo jobs to complete design install, power washing, trimming/ pruning?

I see alot of different topics here from one thing to another. From mowing to sweeping. Then are you solo or have guys working for you? Are you in the field or office? Last question - what do you enjoy most about the work or what do you enjoy working on? Mowing, landscape, or just talking to people??

Me - I still like enjoy being on a mower!
  2. Avery

Avery LawnSite Bronze Member

Highly. Three crews running right now. I work in the field and in the office. Makes for some very long days. I enjoy installs the most. Not a great deal of satisfaction in cutting grass but it is part of the business.
  3. EastProLawn

EastProLawn LawnSite Bronze Member

We do it all except Fertilizing, looking to expand into that next year after the licensing is complete. I enjoy the installs more than anything else. Installs of all kinds, from retaining walls to mulch, to plants and beds etc. I don't mind the mowing either, I like the look of a freshly cut lawn.
  4. Kelly's Landscaping

Kelly's Landscaping LawnSite Platinum Member

There are parts I love parts I like and parts I totally hate doing.

What I am doing is eliminating the stuff I hate I don't need to do everything to make money in this trade so why put myself though that hell.