for those using ct in their programs

Discussion in 'Organic Lawn Care' started by mrkosar, Jun 5, 2008.

1. mrkosar

mrkosar LawnSite Senior Member
    from Ohio

can you please tell me how many times per year and when you do it? i know it has to be warm enough for the soil life to be awake, but besides that is there an optimal time(s) to apply it?

do you only put ct down or compliment it with organic ferts also?

i am testing out different programs to improve upon a straight forward organic program (dry pure organic ferts) and need advice on different programs to test out. i'm new with ct, but think it is the way of the future because it gives us as LCO's the chance to give customers an organic program at a reasonable and competitive price compared to traditional lawn care. i know over time organic programs cost less, but most customers are going to look at year one, not year 3 costs even after some education. i would love to be able to give my customers a price comparable to their traditional lawn care programs without sacrificing the appearance of their lawn in year one and two. i think ct is a must with a good organic program and am hoping some of you that have used it in your programs can help me out. if it is personal information i understand, but i was hoping for some help to improve my programs. please send me a private message if you feel more comfortable with that.
  2. treegal1

treegal1 LawnSite Gold Member

OK red sox, tea is the organic programs spine, without it your just not getting the results that you could. our tea is not just tea its tea plus, and it will work as what ever you want, just dont forget that that what you claim.... you know the drill... any ways tea is the path that's easy.we use tea all the time all year, that's just because we don't get a winter, if its sick tea, if its yellow tea, if its upside down more tea, about 98% of the time my answer is tea. after that you will need to get some compost and some other organic mater down.