FREE Contracts

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by GeorgiaLawns01, Aug 23, 2002.

1. GeorgiaLawns01

GeorgiaLawns01 LawnSite Member
    from georgia

Someone, Somewhere out there must have a contract I could look at. I am not looking to buy one, especially when I don't know if the info I am looking for is in there or not. I am looking for a real contract that has services broken down, What is being done at what time of the year etc. I am looking for a lot of details. I am very new to this business, and I have never gone through a winter yet, and I am looking to find out what services are typically offered in a yearly contract, so I will know what to emphasize this late in the season. I am in the Rome Georgia area in case there are any competition concerns. Someone, please help out this Newbie!! Or refer me to a place where I can help myself.

2. CSRA Landscaping

CSRA Landscaping LawnSite Bronze Member

Which part of Georgia are you in?

3. Fantasy Lawns

Fantasy Lawns LawnSite Bronze Member

http://edis.ifas.ufl.edu/LH031

not exact ....but is a start ....

your gonna have to create your own contract related to your specific area and what you personaly wish to provide ....I do suggest to keep it simple at first .....n add more services as you gain experience n confidence

try to see what do other local services offer ....make some phone calls ....ask what they provide ...do you know anyone that has a company doing their property? ....maybe they can show you what they recieved

here's mine
    http://fantasylawns.com/statement_of_work.htm

than the legal stuff
    http://fantasylawns.com/agreement.htm

please don't use it word for word ....change it to your area (your not gonna provide 42 visits or you may to charge per cut)

good luck

4. Turtle II

Turtle II LawnSite Member

:cool:

Fantasy,

Thanks for sharing man.

I like your set-up. Your site is really cool too. It looks like you paid to have you web site made.