Free services

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Palmer, Jul 10, 2000.

1. Palmer

Palmer LawnSite Member

I am new to business ( 1 account, 1 on line) and just finished my flyer to distribute to target areas. After researching this site (GREAT SITE!) I put &quot;Ask about our FREE lawncare services&quot; as a teaser to raise interest. My question is what service can I offer the 3rd or 4th cut that does not take long and is still high impact (seen as a value) for the customer? Edging? Fertilizing? Weed pulling? (just kidding about the weeding)<br>Thanks to all!<p>Palmer
  2. Evan528

Evan528 LawnSite Silver Member

you should be already including edging when you do your weekly mowing.
  3. Along with offering free services you should also include the words &quot;senior citizen discount&quot;.
  4. River Hill

River Hill LawnSite Member

I don't know about the senior citizen discount thing. I put senior citizens 20% higher on my flyers. Most of them tend to be a pain, not all but most.. Just from experience. I am just kidding about the 20% higher.<br><p><font size="1">Edited by: Brians
  5. geogunn

geogunn LawnSite Gold Member
    from TN

someone else has used the &quot;ask about our free lawn services&quot; tagline before. the gimmic was that when the customer asks, the response is that they don't do anything for free. they just wanted the customer to ask. kinda funny in a way.<p>GEO
  6. curlawngreen

curlawngreen Banned

If you need to do any more free stuff give me a call.@ BR549.
  7. Guido

Guido LawnSite Silver Member