1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

full maint.+commercial?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by ajlandscaping, Jul 3, 2005.

1. ajlandscaping

ajlandscaping LawnSite Member

i am fairly new to this type of industry and what you need to know even thought i have been mowing yards for about 2 years now w/ 9 account total now i was givin the oppurtunity to get a commercial yard i gladly took it being i know the owner because i work for him(its a resturant) well so far the only thing i do is mow trim edge and blow for a very low price and thats my fault because i priced it like i would a residential yard a scrub mistake but next year i want to give him a proposal on full maintance for his resturant i was wondering what you guys do for full maintanence on commercial lots this place has 2 very large parking lots plenty of sidewalks some minor landscaping

what kind of things could i propose to him for next year or even to finish off this year that would be full maintancence i have some ideas of jobs i could add but i could be missing some so thats the reason im asking

as of now im only getting 75 a month very low what do you think i should charge if i do do this full maintance on his lot
  2. ed2hess

ed2hess LawnSite Fanatic