1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community on the Franchising Forum.

Dismiss Notice

full time vs part time

Discussion in 'Industry Surveys & Polls' started by Trevor8, Apr 25, 2010.

?

Who works full time and who works part time

1. Full Time

39.8%
  2. Part Time

60.2%
  1. Trevor8

Trevor8 LawnSite Senior Member
    from IA

Who works full time and who works part time and what other job do you have if you are part time

2. beano

beano LawnSite Senior Member

I worked full time through college and now this is my first year part time as i got a job with the sheriffs dept. as a 911 dispatcher. I miss being outside all day but like having a stable income thats year round and this just pads the bank account!

3. aznsquirel

aznsquirel LawnSite Member

I'm a firefighter fulltime

4. davis45

davis45 LawnSite Senior Member

Full time here, March - November. Usually find a winter job for December - February so I don't lose my mind from boredom. I think it was 2 winters ago I didn't work, wow that was a long 3 months, never again.

5. J & D Greens

J & D Greens LawnSite Senior Member

I just retired from my full time job, now we are going to go after as many lawns as I can. This is my fourth season so I have a base of twenty accounts to build on. I think I will find something in the winter months as well. Wish me luck. David

6. MJS

MJS LawnSite Bronze Member

Surprised at the number of part timers so far. . . interesting.

Full time for me. Had 3 part-time and 1 full-time employees last year; scaled back a little bit this year to where I am still working solo occasionally.

7. davis45

davis45 LawnSite Senior Member