Georgia Information

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Bulldog's Lawn Care, Jul 6, 2005.

1. Bulldog's Lawn Care

Bulldog's Lawn Care LawnSite Member

Hello all,
    I have noticed some links to information as to what all is needed for this business. So far it has mostly been for OHIO. Seems like they are real sticklers for things. I was wondering if anyone knew where I could go online for info for the state of Georgia. I live in a rural county and my local office has been real helpful, but I wonder just how knowledgable they really are. This is my first year and I know I won't be perfect at first, but I want to make sure I am as legal as I possibly can be.
    Thanks a bunch.......
  2. mccloud1

mccloud1 LawnSite Member

What kind of info are you looking for?
  3. Bulldog's Lawn Care

Bulldog's Lawn Care LawnSite Member

I am looking for everything I might need to do business. I have a business license, of course. I have seen where other states require different certifications to perform certain services. For example, needing to be certified to spray weed-killer or spread fertilizer. I can go to Lowe's, Home Depot, etc and buy the stuff and put it out on my own lawn but can't do it on my customer's? I could understand needing certification for commercial herbicides or fertilizers and such. I used to work for Terminix a few years ago so I understand the difference between commercial/industrial products and the products anyone can purchase at the store. I am wondering what the requirements are in the state of Georgia for things like that and any other things I may encounter in the future as my business grows and I branch out into more than just mowing.
  4. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic

What county in Georgia?
  5. mccloud1

mccloud1 LawnSite Member