Get Paid to advertise your company

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by EliteImpressions, Dec 18, 2004.

1. EliteImpressions

EliteImpressions LawnSite Member
    from Jersey

I am just starting out and have read this site hudereds of time in the past few months trying to learn the tricks of the trade and the such. Recently I was going trough the different printing sites online looking for nice looking post cards or brochures. The only problem was that they were way to expensive. Instead I thought of splitting the cost with serveral other business owners in my town. Im going to put out a "business spotlight" publication. The publication is going to have 64 pages that will feature different businesses throughout my town. The cataloge is 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 it is completely full color with the aqueous coating and a thicker cover to give a a very professional look. The only hard part is getting 60 other businesses to jump on the project as well. The total cost of the cataloge is 14k. The cost is for 20k cataloges along with the cost of having the company mail it to houses in three different zipcodes. Ill charge $275 a company which is dirt cheap considering its going to 20k houses, or less than .02 a house. If you price out mailing 20k oversized post cards, it costs roughly 6k. The total profit projected off of this is $2500, not to bad for advertising my own company. Anybody think this will work? Im going to spend the month of January getting the business and then they will have a month to give me the final design of their page. Ill collect the money about 2 weeks before it prints to make sure that I dont get screwed out of any money. The site is www. printpelican.com. Please give me your honest opinions.

2. yrdandgardenhandyman

yrdandgardenhandyman LawnSite Senior Member
    from midwest

Let us know how it turns out. Co-op advertising hmmm?

3. out4now

out4now LawnSite Bronze Member
    from AZ