getting accounts

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by jhengen, Feb 24, 2002.

1. jhengen

jhengen LawnSite Member
    from mpls.mn

I'm just getting into lawn cutting and was wondering what was the best way to get accounts. Any advice would be great.

Thank You
    John
    QLC

2. Lots of flyers on the front doors of houses where you want to work

3. stslawncare

stslawncare LawnSite Bronze Member
    from DE

yupp. flyers and other forms of advertising

4. What Scottie no "do a search"?

And the "other forms" are?

Come on now, If you are going to post lets see some typing.

Flyers
    Door knob hangers
    Newspaper
    Coupon mailers
    Direct mailers
    etc...

5. yardboyltd

yardboyltd LawnSite Senior Member

Sorry there is no 'best' way to get accounts. It's not like you can send off for a kit and it will work perfectly evertime in every area.

Sometimes I'm astonished at business's lack of confidence and common sense. Come on think about it, put yourself in the shoes of a the person you want to market to. What turn's them on, what turn's them off? What form of media do they come into contact with the most?

6. ealbertson

ealbertson LawnSite Senior Member

John,