getting Residential Customers

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by slider53072, Mar 20, 2001.

1. slider53072

slider53072 LawnSite Member

I am new to the lawn care industry, and would like to know the best way to get homeowners to use my service. I also would like to keep most of my business residential with minimal commercial accounts, GOOD IDEA OR BAD IDEA??
  2. Scraper

Scraper LawnSite Bronze Member

Perform some searches or just list all posts and scan over them. Read, read, read, and read some more. Everything you want to know has been discussed at least 10 times. If you still have questions about a certain topic, revive an old thread and see if we can't generate some more good information!

P.S. Welcome!

[Edited by Scraper on 03-20-2001 at 03:49 PM]
  3. Green Finger

Green Finger LawnSite Senior Member

Best way to get customers. Old fashion way.

Market Pass out flyers.
    Be professional/ have at least a T-shirt (uniform)
    Don't undercut your competition (know what the average is in your area)
    Don't knock your competition
    Watch and learn from your competition
    Don't covet your competition's yards or equipment
    Bust your but and do good work.
    Meet YOUR customers establish a relationship with them.
    Bust your but and do good work (repeat)
    Learn from your mistakes.
    It's ok to tell your customers you don't know. Find out the answer and get back to them.
    Communicate with your customers. (all the time)
    Bust your but and do good work
    Also collect your money,watch your money, save your money, and invest your money.

Do these things and you'll be find.
  4. Just Cut

Just Cut LawnSite Member