1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

getting started

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by david2, May 27, 2004.

1. david2

david2 LawnSite Member
    from apex,nc

is there enough business out there for everyone?...i'm just getting started ....
  2. EastProLawn

EastProLawn LawnSite Bronze Member

There is always room for one more, but be professional, this way you'll stick around for awhile.
  3. david2

david2 LawnSite Member
    from apex,nc

what would be the necessary equipment to get started?
  4. pcnservices

pcnservices LawnSite Senior Member

I guess you want to start a lawn mowing bussiness - right?
    Well, you'll need a lawn mower, trimmer, blower, something to haul all of it from account to account and you're set.

Do the search here on LS - lots of valuable info on types of mowers for types of applications, etc., etc

Good Luck
  5. tiedeman

tiedeman LawnSite Fanatic
    from earth

welcome to the site

yes, there is enough business. The only concern from current LCO's is that new ones make sure they go through all the legal steps in becoming a business and get the insurance. Nothing bothers a well established LCO more than having someone new come into the scen with no insurance
  6. batdaddy044

batdaddy044 LawnSite Member