1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Golf Course Job???

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by ztrx, May 26, 2004.

1. ztrx

ztrx LawnSite Member

Greetings- I have been an maintenance mechanic all my life. 2 years ago, after being fed up with the multiple layers of corporate bullshit, I chucked my job with a fortune 100 company. I have been self employed working on commercial ZTRs. I am entertaining an offer to work for an exclusive golf course as their mechanic working on all their equipment. I am wondering if anyone here has had dealings with golf course equipment and if you could shed any insight on job, perks etc.?????
  2. Outback Designz

Outback Designz LawnSite Member

Free golf Free golf Free golf. Need I say more.
  3. dukester

dukester LawnSite Member

It depends on what your looking for out of life. Golf course stuff is always being worked on. TORO mainly. The guys cutting on them all day don't usually give a ///// how they take care of the stuff. I belong to a club here and they have 4 Mexicans running the mowers 7 days a week. Cutting about 600 acres. It keeps the guy working on them REAL busy. I believe you'll or anybody will make more money.. have a less stressed in life... by working for yourself. It's not for everybody but it great being your own boss. Good luck on your choice, Duke
  4. Bennet

Bennet LawnSite Member
    from NC