"Good Guy Club"

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Acute Cut, Apr 11, 2001.

1. Acute Cut

Acute Cut LawnSite Senior Member

I guess i am just in the mood to chat tonight. I am jsut typing away.

Another "new" idea i had and am in the process of trying. I just want to pass it on to any of yall that might like the idea.

I call it the "good guy club". We dont really have a name, but you will get the idea soon enough.

Ever had a customer ask for a recommendation for someone to do something for them? Painint, gutters, back hoe work, etc.? I get it all the time. My clients trust me and know i only deal with good people. (NOTE: I did not say CHEAP people.) I have been networking for 3 years now and am building a pretty good base so far. then i got this hair brained idea to link everyone together and expand the circle. I got 6 of the owners together and set up a once a month breakfast. GOt another one tomorrow as it seems.

We meet and talk business. we explain who we are and what we can/cant do. There are rules though.
    * NO NEW GUYS! Just because your cousin Vinnie (Note: I did not say Guido (lol)) starts up a used car dealership, unless he proves himself trustworthy then he cant get in. You have to provide tried and true good work.
    * If your quality of work goes down hill then you will be asked to leave the group. I am just waiting for the "guys" to ask me to leave my own group. lol