Gopher Users PLEASE HELP!!!!

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Ric3077, Mar 21, 2006.

1. Ric3077

Ric3077 LawnSite Bronze Member

This is my first year using GOPHER software for my customer management. I like it but I have some questions...It seems to me you should be able to create an ESTIMATE before you create a CUSTOMER...I mean you can't get a new customer without an estimate...so why do I need to create a new customer THEN it will let me create an estimate...And what if I want to print the estimate sheet with just my Company name and the customers info, and the job description but leave the PRICE BLANK...cause I haven't dont the estimate yet...I want to bring that sheet walk around the home and then FILL IN THE $$$ AMOUNT...And what if I want to set a reminder IE "Call Pete Jones back 3/25/06 to follow up on estimate" I would think each customer or estimate should have that feature, am I missing it? Also under new service and area pricing...why isn't there a choice for "CUBIC YARD" for mulch and stone installs? PLEASE HELP TEAM GOPHER and LS MEMBERS using GOPHER!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!! :hammerhead:

2. HOOLIE

HOOLIE LawnSite Gold Member

I never really used the Estimate feature on mine, but I see what you're saying, it asks for the customer first. You could put them in as a customer, and mark them Inactive.

Have you called Gopher? They are always helpful.

3. Ric3077

Ya that's what I have been doing is marking them inactive...but just seems like you should be able to make an estimate without adding a customer...I posted this same post on the gopher site and haven't had any response yet...when I bought it they told me their was no phone support it was all in forums...:cry:

4. BSDeality

BSDeality LawnSite Silver Member

you can add to the materials list to add Cubic Yard, Go to Material - > Unit of Measure then hit the New button and you're golden.

5. Ric3077

right on thanks!

6. lawn guy

lawn guy LawnSite Member