Got in some trouble today.

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by cpt87gn, Oct 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cpt87gn

cpt87gn LawnSite Member

Well i do mostly mow trim and blows yards this is my first year. Last week I had a costomer ask me if i could trim some branches that were coming from here neighbor tree and that the owner of the tree (lets call her Sue)was fine with me going into her yard if i needed to. today I had her other neighbor ask me the same thing so i trimmer alot of branches that were coming into her yard from the same tree i did last week Sues. alot of branches fell into Sues yard when i was finished i knocked on her door to get permission to clean up the branches that fell in her yard the baby sitter answered and gave me permission and asked me for a buisness card i cleaned up and day over. i go back to her street to collect a payment from somebodys yard i did and i see a cop at her house an hour later and i get a nasty call from Sue saying that she filed a police report for transpassing and that i cut into her property line (which i did because my lack of experience I thought i was doing her a favor)
    and that the cuts looked bad not clean more like torn which is also true.and that shes haveing a certified arborist come out tommorow to see if i ruined her tree that is real old and that gives her house a great deal of value she said i wouldbe in deepS@#$ .I told her that i thought she was ok with it and that i never went into her yard before i got the permission and that i wasnt finish yet. That i was still going to finish the cut off and spray the cut with tree coat .but she wouldnt hear it. / side note i think her and the neighbor that payed me dont get along. Im concerned about this I did do some things wrong I think im sticking to mowing.

2. cpt87gn

cpt87gn LawnSite Member

Sorry for the bad grammer.

3. SNAPPER MAN

SNAPPER MAN LawnSite Silver Member

This is why we have insurance.