Gravely 34Z or Hustler Fastrack Mini Z ??

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Psych-O, Sep 12, 2004.

1. Psych-O

Psych-O LawnSite Member

Hey Guys!

New to the site and the Biz. I'm just starting out and currently have a L/B 21" 2 cycle s/p, Stihl FC75 edger, Weedeater trimmer and Craftsman gas blower. I've done 10 accounts in the past 3 weeks and found that I need more speeeddd, but also need to get through 36" gates. I'm looking at the 34Z more than the Mini Z, but would like some info about both from anyone who has had any experince with either machine. Are these machines good choices to start with? I looked at the Toro 32" W/B with sulky, but I think that that mower will work me more than the ztr riders. :help: :confused:
  2. Psych-O

Psych-O LawnSite Member

Anyone There??
  3. KL Squared

KL Squared LawnSite Member

The fast trac is a home owners grade machine. The pulleys are plastic and the hydro pumps are some of the smallest made. I bought the super mini z and am very happy. I have been told that the Gravely is a commercial grade mower. I do not know this for sure. I hope that this is helpful.
  4. DSIM

DSIM LawnSite Senior Member

I have a mini fastrak 36" and love it! The pulleys are not plastic! Come on! I had an old Dixon 91 model and the pulleys werent plastic on it. Who told you they were plastic???
    This mower is built to commercial specs, only reason Hustler calls it a homeowner is because of the intergrated hydros. They are rated for 700 hrs.
    Other than that its commercial grade.
    If you mow residential lawns that are 1/2 acre or less than this is a great mower for it. Any more than this and bigger mower would benefit.
  5. Psych-O

Psych-O LawnSite Member