Great day turned sour

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Lowcountry Lawn Care, Dec 2, 2004.

1. Just thought I would share my day with you guys. As far as lawn care, I can't complain a bit. I picked up six new accounts in one neighborhood. Pretty good to be this late in the season, but the mood of the day would soon change. I am a volunteer firefighter and in between yards my station was dispatched to a car accident with two people trapped in the car. I've been on several of these calls so this was no big deal until I heard the location. The location was my house. When I arrived, I saw that the two brick columns I have in my front yard had been completely torn apart. Then I saw the vehicle inches from my house wrapped around a pine tree. The two victims involved didn't survive and needless to say I can't look out my window without thinking about it. I can't stop thinking about not only the victims but also the victims families. This close to the holidays and losing a loved one has to be one of the toughest things anyone could go through. I keep trying to think of things I could possibly do for the families of these victims, but nothing really comes to mind. What could I really do. I've been to many accidents similar to this with very similar outcomes but this one was physically close to home for me. This really makes you think of how short life really is and how quickly it can be taken away. Business is a priority for me, but this has helped me realize that family must come first and life is short and live it to the fullest. I just had to get some of these thoughts off of my mind. Thanks as always guys.

2. naturescaretaker

naturescaretaker LawnSite Senior Member

Wow... that's a tuff one neighbor. Our heart goes out to you. All we can do is keep their families in our prayers right now.

3. LLandscaping

LLandscaping LawnSite Bronze Member