guys still in school

Discussion in 'General Industry Discussions' started by Mowerboy04, Jun 16, 2005.

1. Mowerboy04

Mowerboy04 LawnSite Bronze Member

how in the heck do you guys study for finials and cut all your lawns. i had 2 finials today and 2 tmmrow but i havent cut any lawns this week and its suppose to rain all weekend what do i do now. :help:
  2. splatz100

splatz100 LawnSite Senior Member

you're still in school?? we got out on the 20th of May
  3. Mowerboy04

Mowerboy04 LawnSite Bronze Member

yes i am still in school i get out tmmrow
  4. pagefault

pagefault LawnSite Senior Member

It's a little late for this now, but when I was in college, I studied a little whenever I had time, throughout the semester, which meant I had a lot less to do when finals rolled around.

Of course, there were plenty of all-nighters too. Considering that those typically started around 7:00 PM, they should not impact your mowing schedule.

Put your notes on 3x5 cards and review them for 5-10 minutes between lawns and then go over that information in your head while you mow.
  5. RedWingsDet

RedWingsDet LawnSite Gold Member
    from Detroit

simple as this... I DONT STUDY...

I just pay attention in class...

I have 6 teachers, and I do landscape work and cut for 10 teachers at my school (they all know I have my own co, and im the only kid at school with a nice new big honkin truck with sides and lettering) lol

anyway with that said, I learn alot better when Im more personal with my teachers, its easyier for me to concentrate for some reason.

so ya I just pay attention when im in school. Plus if I had good grades throughout the year, I could careless what I get on my final. If I have a B and B for 3rd and 4th, I could careless If i get a D on my final.