Hartford insurance

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by magicmike, Mar 27, 2013.

1. magicmike

magicmike LawnSite Senior Member

Anyone use them and do you have any complaints? I'm a veteran and have been using USAA for my car insurance but they don't offer commercial insurance so I need to switch I just want to choose the best easily claims processing insurance agency I can find.
    Posted via Mobile Device

2. fireman gus

fireman gus LawnSite Senior Member

We use Hartford. My son also uses USAA and we got hooked up with Hartford through them. We recently had a claim and they worked well with us. However we realized we needed more coverage for theft and increased that portion of the policy

3. snowjeep

snowjeep LawnSite Senior Member

I used them for workers comp and they screwed me. I use Erie insurance

4. magicmike

Can you explain the situation?

5. cpllawncare

cpllawncare LawnSite Silver Member

We use Hartford also, no complaints but we've never filed a claim either.

6. GRASSMONKEYS

GRASSMONKEYS LawnSite Member

I used Hartford for one season, then out of the blue they send me a notice of a rate increase, of almost 80%. I made no adjustment, claims, nothing. I cancelled. Soon after I get an e-mail, come back to Hartford and and pay your bill online, that's their big incentive.

7. Woody82986

Woody82986 LawnSite Silver Member
    from DFW, TX