Have a question about exmarks EZCHUTE mulch flapper

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by tkr76, Mar 8, 2003.

1. tkr76

tkr76 LawnSite Member

Hello everybody. I am new to the lawnsite and have a question.

I stopped at the Exmark dealer today and noticed Exmark sells a mulch flapper attachment they call the EZCHUTE for there walkbehind mowers that can be opened and closed with a handle on the controls panel. The boy working said you flip it down when your mowing around flower beds and drive ways to keep grass from flying into them. Then you flip it back up after you pass such things to let the grass fly out.

Aside from the fancy sticker that wouldn’t last a day on my mower it looked like it was pretty durable. It worked real smooth to.

My question is how many of you use this and does it really work and is it worth the money.
    Thank You.

2. John Gamba

John Gamba LawnSite Fanatic
    from ct

tkr76
    WELCOME to LAWNSITE!!
    Can you Post a picture??
    John.

3. mowerconsultant

mowerconsultant LawnSite Fanatic
    Male, from Syracuse, NY

Did it look like this ???
    [​IMG]

Later
    Pj

4. FrankenScagMachines

FrankenScagMachines LawnSite Platinum Member
    from IN

PJ don't think thats the one he meant... it's for a w/b and controlled from the control panel. They must have stolen my cable idea :angry: :angry: :angry: and I was going to sell the idea to them... they actually replied to my email, after a few months of waiting, gee they must have already seen the idea and took it then emailed, pretending not to know about it.... guess what I'm not eXmark's future potential customer anymore!!! I'm not gonna reply to the email even...

It's not on their website yet but some other new accessories are.
    I'd like to see the pic too.
    Here's the original cable controlled OCDC for w/b's that I created:

mar08#57.jpg

5. FrankenScagMachines

FrankenScagMachines LawnSite Platinum Member
    from IN