haven't got started yet..need help

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by pbillings, Oct 1, 2004.

1. pbillings

pbillings LawnSite Member

Hi. My name is Paul. I am a Police Officer now and have had it with the politics and the B.S. that goes along with nowdays Departments...Anyway, I have always enjoyed working outside on lawns since I was 12 years old and had a k-mart pushmower and had approx. 8 to 10 yards a week. I've been kicking the idea of a lawncare business for years. Now, I think i finally am gonna do it in late winter early spring. My wife thinks it's a good idea also. I am just scared to death to give up my career and fail. I just need help on how to start it. Where to get low priced equipment (for now). How to get ccustomers. Etc. I've spoke with many lawncare owners and what they tell me sounds good and I know there wouldn't be a problem with the work. It's just getting started that worries me.....I would appreciate any ideas or comments on this matter.........
  2. Green Care

Green Care LawnSite Senior Member

Welcome to forum Paul I would go as a partimer first to see how things workout.

For equipment check the paper lawnsite ebay and others.
  3. boxoffire

boxoffire LawnSite Member