Having trouble getting business

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by WalkerMan9669, Mar 22, 2005.

1. WalkerMan9669

WalkerMan9669 LawnSite Member

Im new to the business, about a year or so. Been doing residential accounts, and do great work---how can i get more business?

2. traman

traman LawnSite Senior Member

does your town have a weekly bargin paper , check out there rates ,most people look in them for deals ,rather than major papers , my first yr i only had 30 accounts ,it doubled after that ad.flyers never worked for me but i still pass them out ,ya never know. word of mouth will help out to. always wave to people who watch you mow .i picked up 4 accounts buy always waving to the old ladies on the block good luck

3. The LawnSmith

The LawnSmith LawnSite Member