Head Start Program - Project : Sharry Landscaping

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Team Gopher, Mar 1, 2005.

1. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

Please feel free to post any suggestions or ideas you may have after reading this. Or if your company is just starting out, you can follow and grow along with us.

Head Start Program - Project : Sharry Landscaping

When I started I was working for a contractor that was doing general maintenance on 28 housing units for a company. They needed a Landscaper so I bid on it and landed it. Bought my equipment and never looked back. I worked full time as a contractor then part time on the landscaping. I was very busy and did not attack new work (big mistake). Now I am left with only 7 accounts because the contractor lost the acount with the company. Which means I lost the account with him. I tried to get it from the company direct but my old contract would not allow this. So all my eggs where in one basket. Now I am working to build it back up this year.

Here are the three customer projections:

1. A total number of new customers you feel you can easily attract this season.

I would say 20-30

2. A total number of new customers you feel will be moderately difficult to attract this season.

I would say 30- 40

3. A total number of new customers you feel will be extremely tough to attract this season.

I would say 40+

4. What date do you want these total customers by?

I would like the total cusomer base by the end of september..

2. Team Gopher

from -

Business plan questions can be found here.

Business Description: