Heart Issues,,,,,,,damn

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by TSG, Apr 15, 2007.

1. TSG

TSG LawnSite Senior Member

He Folks
    This is going to be the new career and just found out I am looking at Heart Surgery,,,,and I may have to make "life changes"
    The issue is the blood thinners .
    My question is, how many of you are doinf this with valve replacements
    or similar things.
    I was going solo or little help,,,looks like I may be management only
    Thanks
    Alan

2. bohiaa

bohiaa LawnSite Fanatic

sorry to hear this..... at the current I have no health issues however I'm 45 and I know I cant last forever...
    take care of your self man.... let the younger guys do the work and you manage ........
    this could be a blessing after all

3. bigtex

bigtex LawnSite Member
    from ma

Hey Tsg, Sorry To Hear That. I've Been Cutting Lawns For 9 Years Now And Am Startin To Have (mad) Leg Pain. I Went To The Dr. And She Said Some Peoples Legs Just Dont Last As Long As Others (ohwell). I'm Startin To Think, Now, About Gettin Out Of This Biz. Its Hard To Do This Work And (not) Get Involved In The Phsyical Labor Aspect. Theres Other Ways To Make $ (i Hope) Good Luck Bro!

4. tann3100

tann3100 LawnSite Member
    from TN

What valve are they replacing? which side of the heart? I dont see that there would be a problem with you doing some riding now as far as doing something that is real stressful then yes I would say stay away from it. But I would follow up with my doc I just dont see where riding a mower would be that bad for you and even some light physical work just dont over do it.

5. TSG

I'm 47 and there going to do the Aorta and the valve
    the real issue is the Cumadin (sp),,,,I may elect for a Non mechanical valve to avoid it,,,if that is the case,,,,the buisnees model should work,,,,if not
    looks like I will be riding and managing.
    Life's a choice
    Thanks for the well wishes

6. tann3100

tann3100 LawnSite Member