1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community on the Franchising Forum.

Dismiss Notice

hello from northern VA

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Townhouse Yards, Jun 20, 2013.

1. Townhouse Yards

Townhouse Yards LawnSite Senior Member
    from VA

Hello,
    I am seventeen years old, and have my own business, Townhouse Yards. I specialize in providing Lawn Care and Landscape Maintenance to townhouse yards. I have read threads on this site for a while, and I finally decided to take the plunge and create my own profile. If you all have any tips let me know. Thanks!

2. RyanA97

RyanA97 LawnSite Member

Hey man,
    I'm in fairfax, va. Hbu? I am 15 and have a lawn business with 10 weekly yards.
    Posted via Mobile Device

3. Townhouse Yards

from VA

Hey RyanA97,
    I officially started last month, but I've been working for the past two years. I don't have any weekly accounts, but I have 4 I do snow removal and landscape maintenance for. I just picked up one this week I have been working on for two days now. It's a a huge clean-up of the back yard in preparation for the client to put her house on the market. I want to work up to the point to have weekly mowing accounts, but until this one is done, I have my hands full. What method of advertising is most effective for you?

4. RyanA97

RyanA97 LawnSite Member

Nice! I live in a pretty connected community so my major ways of advertisement were through word of mouth and Facebook. However, I started off this season with flyers which got my business going.
    Posted via Mobile Device

5. Townhouse Yards

from VA