1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Hello, New member with already a Question

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by eazy, Mar 10, 2004.

1. eazy

eazy LawnSite Member
    from Texas

Hello, I am a new member and I can not believe all the great information everyone has.
    I am a Firefighter here in Austin Texas and I decided to get in the lawn business on my two days off.

My question is which trimmer I should get?
    I am looking at the Echo 260S and the Shindaiwa T2500 or T260.
    By looking at the Specs. on the internet Echo seems to have the most power in edgers, blowers and trimmers. By looking at the power, I believe this should help me in getting the jobs done faster and better in thicker stuff. So is Shindaiwa that far behind Echo in power to make a difference? The T2500 also suppost to be a new item. Please give some input so I can decide with way to go.

2. Lawn Dog2001

Lawn Dog2001 LawnSite Bronze Member

I don't think you can go wrong buying Echo. I own the 260 trimmer you are speaking of. Well mine is actually a SRM 2400 but Echo changed all of there model #s. I have been extremely happy with the durability of all of my Echo units. I have never owned any Shindawia products so I can not praise or criticize them. But what I can tell you, is that you will not be disappointed with an Echo trimmer. They are great products, that if properly used and cared for, will last a long long time.
  3. clcare

clcare LawnSite Member

eazy most of my guys really like the hondas, but the echo is a good product as well

TXLAWNBOY LawnSite Member