Help Asap!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by QUALITY LAWNCUTS, Mar 12, 2003.

1. QUALITY LAWNCUTS

QUALITY LAWNCUTS LawnSite Member

OK wise ones tom. is the Exmark dealers Pro day for his once a year sale. Question is (if you didn't know I am new to the commercial lawncare bus) should I go with a hydro ExmarkTT HP 48" floating with 17 KAW. It has 20 hours on it and my dealer said he'd sell it to me for about $3,900 or go with a gear-drive Exmark metro 36" fixed 15 KOH for about $2,300 all input as soon as possible would be greatly appreciated being as I will making the purchase tom. Thanx, Dominic

2. NYRookie

NYRookie LawnSite Member

I would say it depends on what the size of most of your lawns are. It also depends on how much money you have to start out with. You still need trimmers, edgers, blowers and the such. A hydro is better in my opinion, but a gear is less $ up front, and they cut just as good. I also like a floating deck better than a fixed. Hope this helps you out.

3. grasschoppers lawn m

grasschoppers lawn m LawnSite Member

go with the 48" its an all around better deal. last year i bought a 36' yazoo and a 44 toro both walks, for about the same price your looking at. the 44" is much faster. If you can I would buy them both if you go with the just the 48" you will not be able to get into some back yards. so if your new at this I would try to get both. exmark has financing, right now I think it is buy now don't pay until oct. let me know how it works out for you.

4. FrankenScagMachines

FrankenScagMachines LawnSite Platinum Member
    from IN