HELP Customer question

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Firstclasslawn, Sep 2, 2004.

1. Firstclasslawn

Firstclasslawn LawnSite Senior Member

Ok I know you guys are going to ream me because I do not have contracts, However I am new in the business and I have 29 accounts weekly, NOW here is my question, I sometimes will have a customer call me and say HEY go ahead and skip me this thursday because I do not have any money or they will just say hey go ahead and skip me and not give a reason, well as you all might know FIRST of all I dont have enough accounts to be picky and say well you know what find someone else, and at the same tim as you might know, I rely on those checks to survive, so what would you do in taht situation, I mean think about it ---what if 5 of my customers did that in one week, I would be hurting, so what should I do or say to them, I feel like if I let it go then they will make a habit out of it, also can anyone be so kind as to e-mail me an example of an agreement or a yearly contract PLEASE PLEASE it would be such a help to this newcomer, and just so you know I am insured and have the right equipment and the right attitude so you would not be giving an example to a total scrub, I also do NOT lowball, My minimum is $35 per cut, any help will be much appreciated, Thank you in adavance

2. lawnwizards

lawnwizards LawnSite Silver Member

the best thing to do is not answer your phone... go to their house and start cutting before they realize youre there... works for me... never get a skip me this week from anyone... i also don't use contracts either..... i think what works for some, may not work for others...

3. HOOLIE

HOOLIE LawnSite Gold Member

I use some generic form I bought from Staples. For mowing customers, I fill in "Mowing, trimming and edging (EOW). Bagging can be provided IF NECESSARY. Service will be performed on a weekly basis."

In the fine print I have printed the payment terms and late fee details.