1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community on the Franchising Forum.

Dismiss Notice

Help Deere or Exmark

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing Equipment' started by bigorange03, Nov 28, 2012.

1. bigorange03

bigorange03 LawnSite Member

Ok guys i need some input,i have 2 mowers i am looking at. One is a 2007 JD 757 with 360 hrs 60" 25hp Kawasaki 7 iron deck verry clean and home owner used asking $5,800. The other mower is a 2007 Exmark lazer 56" 25hp kohler triton deck. In good condition for the hours and age, asking $2,500. I am still fairly new to the business and this will be my first zero turn that i have owned. I have ran plenty of them but i do all my accounts with a 48" w/b. The w/b is on its last leg and it is time to upgrade. Money is a factor i can buy the exmark outright but would have to finance some of the deere. I just mow part time i have a full time job. Pros cons and suggestions on these 2 units would be greatly appreciated.

2. Jimslawncareservice

Jimslawncareservice LawnSite Platinum Member
    from mn

Are you in the north or south? If in the north that triton deck on the exmark junk. The 757 is a proven mower.
    Posted via Mobile Device

3. Jimslawncareservice

from mn

Forgot to say the deere is a bit high for a mower going on 6 years old. New they were 8200.
    Posted via Mobile Device

4. bigorange03

I am in the south TN to be exact. Why if in the north are the triton decks junk?

5. Jimslawncareservice

from mn

They just don't decent, clog easy have tons of clumps. We kbg and fescues
    Posted via Mobile Device

6. Darryl G

Darryl G LawnSite Fanatic

Given the two choices I'd pick the green one even though I'm a big fan of Exmark.

7. bigorange03

Why is the Deer better than the Exmark?

8. Darryl G

Darryl G LawnSite Fanatic