Help forcasting revenues

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by minnesota mower, Jul 2, 2005.

1. minnesota mower

minnesota mower LawnSite Member

Hello everyone. I am currently looking to start a new lawncare business this winter, looking to quite my fulltime job by the end of winter. I have several years of experience in the golfcourse management field, extensive experience working on large irrigation systems and a little experienc with residential systems. I am missing one thing. How to estimate jobs. I am using a new program that helps you set up your business plan. I am currently at the Sales Forcasting section. I don't really know how much business i will be able to expect, nor do i know how much to charge for small residential jobs and larger commercial accounts. I have also been looking for information on how to locate companies and agencies that are actively seeking my types of services. I am expecting i will need about $50,000 from the bank for a truck, trailer, toro proline, weed whiper or two, vacum system for mower. I would like to start up fulltime, but if really slow i can take a couple of part time jobs. If anybody has the time to lend me some advice i would really be grateful. Thanks Shawn
  2. Shane7258

Shane7258 LawnSite Member