1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

help me please

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by cp, Mar 13, 2001.

1. cp

cp LawnSite Senior Member

Hi guys, I'm just getting started and without going into all the details would like to hear some advice from pros. I've already got the lawyer, CPA, Banker, and equipment dealer on the move. All I need now is enough customers for me to quit my current job and go full time.. All comments welcome.

Thanks, Chris.....
  2. guntruck

guntruck LawnSite Senior Member

LOL Thats what im working on now with my brother and myself. we did start last year so we have a bit of a jump on you, but we are STILL working on narrowing down our costs to operate which dictates to a point how you are going to bid on work, afterall you need to know what you need to make a profit!! All i can say is be determined and do all your research right here!! These guys have helped me in ways i cant even begin to tell. Advertise!!!!!!! Now immediately get everything rolling be systematic organized and set goals, then its all how bad you want it!!!! Good luck
  3. kutnkru

kutnkru LawnSite Silver Member

Try advertising with flyers in the neighborhoods you want to target.

Purchase hydrostatic equipment to enable you to continue mowing under wet conditions efficiently.

Search the archives for pricing ideas on the different services you plan to offer.

Good Luck this season!
  4. joshua

joshua LawnSite Bronze Member