Help me with this bid.

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by paulwade1, Apr 9, 2003.

1. paulwade1

paulwade1 LawnSite Member

This is my first seeding job and need some help.
    Customer has 13,668 sq ft lawn, half is beautiful centipede and the other half is back yard that is almost all broadleaf weeds. She wants me to seed, should I go all centipede or should I add fescue like her neighbors have?

How much would you bid to cut it? It's very simple not many obsticles.

She has about 1000 sq ft of flower beds, how much to pine bark it?

How do you charge for adding plants to them as well?

Please help, she wants the bid tonight.

I'm thinking about treating the back with 2-4-D, then seeding. Should I seed, let it germinate, then treat?

I'm new to this and need help.

2. paulwade1

Also, slit seed or aerate? Can you slit seed Centipede?

3. paulwade1

4. windmill

windmill LawnSite Member

Boy I hope you get some help here paulwade. I'm more into the pesticide side of things but wonder why you would use 2,4-D? Being in Canada I'm not sure of your regs but I might suggest Round up and then giving it a few days before seeding. Seed type I'm not sure of, I hope someone else will help you there. I'm not sure everyone is to free with their help and suggestions here. I hope I'm proven wrong.

5. A1 Lawn@Landscapes

A1 Lawn@Landscapes LawnSite Member

I think people are reluctant to give advice because of the lack of basic knowledge on the part of paulwade1, no offense meant. It sounds like this is your first job ever. People here are more than helpfull here when it comes to detail questions.

6. windmill

windmill LawnSite Member