HELP with a bid proposal for 3 large condo complexs

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by shade tree landscaping, Aug 2, 2007.

1. shade tree landscaping

shade tree landscaping LawnSite Senior Member

I need a little help with a proposal for three large condo complexs. This is my first time bidding on these types of jobs so I figured I would ask the pros. I got a fax from the mgmnt company explaing what type of work and how ofton they want it done. My biggest question is how do I present the bid/proposal? Do I break it down mowing X amount of dollars, chemicals Y amount of dollars and so on; Or is it just a number for the year, that would cover all of the work? Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out with this. If I could land these 3 propertys it would drastically change my company for the better!

Also for snow removal, do you guys charge one flat fee for the winter or is it on a per storm (3in) basis that they are charged?

2. shade tree landscaping

no one has any help to offer with this? I must say I am very surprised/disapointed that no one has been able to help me regaurding this!

3. mattfromNY

mattfromNY LawnSite Bronze Member

Not to sound stupid, but what did the mgmt. company request? Did they ask for a per-service fee, or for a monthly/ seasonal/ yearly price?
    I usually ask my go-to person at each of my accounts what they are looking for, some request it broken down, some are looking for a monthly price (They usually have a budget, and if you are within that budget, and the lowest bidder, or best fit for their business, you are in the door:clapping: )
    Sometimes asking too many questions seems to you like you sound like a newbie, But to your customers, it shows you are paying attention to details.
    I prefer to present a seasonal or yearly (depending on if it is just mowing, or just snow removal, or both) price, broken down into monthly payments.