1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Help with Commercial Bid Please!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by boxoffire, Jan 13, 2005.

1. boxoffire

boxoffire LawnSite Member

Ok, my brother called me today and hooked me up with possible commercial account near my house to cut once a week this upcoming season. This is my first year and will do mostly residential work, but could use a couple of these. Do you charge a little more for commercial? I am going by to give the guy a price later today or tomorrow and want some opinions. I believe it's mowing/trimming and maybe edging. There are only a few plants/small trees around the building with pine straw mulch around them. Walked off approx 10,000 sq. ft of grass to mow. I'm thinking around $60-$75 per cut. What should a rookie who needs the work bid on this job? Thanks much.
  2. boxoffire