Hey all you software peddlers, can your program do this...

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by MrBarefoot, Sep 5, 2003.

1. I am looking for a software package that will allow me to print invoices in a "landscape" view instead of the typical "portrait" view.

Does anyone have, or does anyone know of any pre-packaged program that can do that for me?

Thanks in advance for your help.

2. A1 Grass

A1 Grass LawnSite Senior Member

Excel can do almost anything you want, if you know how to set it up. (I'm just learning it, but it's incredible and you set it up exactly how you want)

3. Thanks for your input. I am looking for a program package that also does things like Accounts receivable/payable. Work tracking, lead generation and other service things that programs like q-xpress or Gopher will do.

I can see that my original post was not clear enough, but I still value your input.

4. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

Hi MrBarefoot,

That's a great question and we are working on an invoice designer as we speak. You will be able to do anything you want with your invoices :)

5. I operate in Michigan, and I will want to buy and install over the winter. Once spring starts, I will be too busy to spend the time necessary making a new program work.

I have about 100 customers right now, and I expect to have more in the coming season, the system I have now is already over loaded. What I am saying is that I need to move soon, and the sooner the better.

I want to maintain "continuity of presentation" with my existing customers and keep using the same or only slightly different paper work. This is important to me.

Please keep "working on an invoice designer", and if possible get it available before next spring.

6. Green in Idaho

Green in Idaho LawnSite Senior Member
    from Idaho

Mr. No shoes,