Honda Commercial Mower 21inch

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Husky05, Sep 29, 2006.

1. Husky05

Husky05 LawnSite Senior Member

Well I really needed new 21 inch mowers they ones I had were old 2 cycle lawnboy's and they have lasted me almost 3 years now. Now that the season is ending.

Yesterday I just happened to pass this local dealer that was on my route for mowing and I just went in to see what they had for sale, they are a Honda and Gravely dealer. And they sell a few other items, but they just apparently got a shipment in of mowers from another dealership that went out of business and they had two brand new Honda HRC216HXA mowers there. They retail here for $1,250.00 a piece. One was listed for $796.00 and the other was listed at $996.00. I have never used or bought a Honda mower before but I have read alot of information on here about them and just looking at this machine it looks like it will last a long time.

Shaft driven engine, rear wheel drive, blade clutch, double blades, steel deck, ball bearing wheels. I didnt want to spend that kind of money but I couldnt pass this up. With tax I got both brand new mowers and 1 year warentee for $1,917.44 I think that is a really great deal.

2. 6'7 330

6'7 330 LawnSite Bronze Member

Good deal..were they both the redesigned 2005 or later models? Have your're dealer to up the RPM'S, 3600 with the blades spinning.Good mower's and best bagging 21-inch bar none, and with the new micro-cut blade and redesigned deck, just a hair behind Toro in mulching abilty.

3. saw man

saw man LawnSite Bronze Member
    from utah

Dont up it to 3,600 RPM, all you will get is less engine life. Between 3,200 and 3,300 is plenty.

4. Husky05

Husky05 LawnSite Senior Member