How am I doing?

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by CoultersDFW, Feb 26, 2004.

1. CoultersDFW

CoultersDFW LawnSite Member

This is my first attempt at some marketing materials/agreements, and this is what I've come up with so far. I have a little more work to do on it, but I wanted to get your opinion on it also. There are two pages here, (sheet 1 and 4).

What do you think so far?
    :eek:

Attached Files:

2. CoultersDFW

Forgot to mention there will be a page dedicated to each "service plan", that I can include in this contract. (example is "platinum service" on sheet 1 of the above). Thanks for your input!

Attached Files:

3. mole

mole LawnSite Member

looks good, But i think the contract is a little long. A lot of reading. Do a seach of other contracts in here. I did you will find a ton of good ones that you can tweak a little and come out with a smaller and better one. Thats what i did.

4. Soupy

Soupy LawnSite Gold Member

Call your contract an agreement and and don't put an ending date on it. Put a start date and then state that your service is continuous until a 7, 14 or 30 day notice is given for intentions to change or stop service. This will make the agreement good year after year and you won't have to make them re-sign next year.

I use a 7 day notice because I would never make someone use my service that wasn't happy with it.

5. Expert Lawns

Expert Lawns LawnSite Silver Member

Coulters, what will you do if your customers want a few services from each program? Do you mix and match for them, and figure in a price, or do you tell them 'oh well, can't do it'....just wondering

6. CoultersDFW

Thanks guys! Great info! Keep it coming. I'll see if I can shorten the contract, but I'm pretty sure that I'm covering all my bases with this one. I'll try to condense it. I also like Soupy's idea. I'll take out the end date, and make it a continuing agreement.