1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

How did you get started?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by juststartin, Feb 3, 2003.

1. juststartin

juststartin LawnSite Senior Member

I am new to the business and wondering how you guys got started and how to make the most money$$$:D
  2. thartz

thartz LawnSite Senior Member

Welcome to Lawnsite.Go to the search feature and typr in your question; you'll find a few threads on your subject.
  3. tiedeman

tiedeman LawnSite Fanatic
    from earth

started mowing neighbors lawns and then went from there. Then went through friends that my parents knewn. I actually used to drive around with a mower in my trunk of the car to do the work....ahh those were the days
  4. sirsweatsalot

sirsweatsalot LawnSite Senior Member
    from MN

7th grade put out some flyers in my neighborhood...would ride my bike to peoples houses and then use there mower. to make the most money buy what ever will cut grass and take all the customers you can and be very friendly! after that you'll figure it out.
  5. baddboygeorge

baddboygeorge LawnSite Bronze Member