How does this flier look?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by CoreyD, Feb 10, 2007.

1. CoreyD

CoreyD LawnSite Member

i dont think it looks good..... and im horrible at doing this stuff on computers.... is it good enough to pass out tho? :p

Attached Files:

2. CoreyD

CoreyD LawnSite Member

i know its not good enough just give me some suggestions.... im not too good at this computer
  3. kentuckylawns

kentuckylawns LawnSite Member

I would make the font like 5 times bigger, and start with a headline of what you can do for them. Such as "Are you tired of mowing your lawn" ?? , give people a reason to call you and look over the flier, offer a coupon for calling and signing a service agreement. "one free cut if you sign a service agreement by.... such and such date.
  4. Vikings

Vikings LawnSite Bronze Member
    from canada

It's bad. Word isn't a good program for flyers.

If you are not inclined to work on making it much better get the printer to do it for you. They could probably make a prototype in less than an hour for your approval. Also it doesn't have to be full colour but if it is, make sure its a nice looking flyer.
  5. sildoc

sildoc LawnSite Silver Member

First of all you need to have your logo and business name so that it pops. I mean it has to stick in their head. If it doesn't stick you are just advertising for every one in the phone book. Next is make it readable for Older people that have poor eyesight. (they are the most likely to need your assistance)
    Get rid of the much much more part as they will call and ask if you do x that is not in the norm.
    put it on paper that is noticeable. Not regular printer paper. try card stock or resume paper. something that lets them feel how good you are. trust me cotton resume paper has landed me many high end jobs.