How Long Before You Get Tired??

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Trevors Lawn Care, May 11, 2004.

1. Trevors Lawn Care

Trevors Lawn Care LawnSite Bronze Member

I'm new to the BIZ. First commercial year and LOVE IT! My every waking moment is thinking of my new purchases, or the new equipment i will buy later this year, or next. How I can make the Biz better, cleaning trucks/trailers/mowers. Organizing the office/shop.

I feel it will be a while for me. I LOVE THIS BIZ!

2. work_it

work_it LawnSite Senior Member

Well, considering you're 18 and been in this business for 6 tell me, or did I read your bio wrong?
  3. LawnMower

LawnMower LawnSite Senior Member

As the season wheres on, It can get a little old from time to time. The mowing can get monotonous. Your always drained at the end of the day. Then in my case I have to go off and water my commercial flowers. It can old when its raining out, and you have to work in it. Or if its way to hot to work, but you have too. Or you have no energy, but no one else is going to do it for you. It has to get done.

But on the plus side, every thing I buy is a toy to me. I love a nice looking lawn. I love it more if I'm the one who made it that way. I love a beautiful flower bed. I love it when I get complements on the flowers. Or how I stripe a lawn.

When I here everyone complain about there job, I feel much better about mine.

The best part about all this for me. Its my own business, and I'm making a living from something I started......from nothing. Its supporting me and all my bills. Its growing all the time. Thats a very good feeling. Its been over 6 years for me, and im not sick of it. As long the busness keeps growing and changing. I dont think I ever will get sick of it.
  4. Woody82986

Woody82986 LawnSite Silver Member
    from DFW, TX